Custom Search 1

Mayor and City Council

The City Council is composed of a Mayor and six Council Members elected in October with three-year terms.

Regular City Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. Periodically, the City Council holds Special Meetings. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers located at 231 W. Evergreen Avenue. Entrance may be gained through the glass door on the Cobb Street side of the building.

Written correspondence can be sent to the City Council at:

231 W. Evergreen Ave.
Palmer, AK 99645

Please contact the Clerk's Office at 761-1301 for more information.

Edna DeVries
Work Phone: 907-355-9933

Mayor DeVries previously served as a Council Member from 1979 to 1982; 1996 to 1999; and 2010-2016.  She is a former Mat-Su Borough Assembly member, Mat-Su Borough Mayor, and State Senator. She is a former City of Palmer Treasurer/Finance Director. Mayor DeVries serves as a Board Member of Kings Chapel in Wasilla. Currently she is employed by the Alaska Job Corps Center as an Accounting Services Instructor. Mayor DeVries resides in Palmer with her husband Noel. They have a blended family of 4 children, 12 grandchildren, and 4 great-grandchildren.


Julie Berberich
Council Member
Work Phone: 907-354-5850
Steve Carrington
Council Member
Work Phone: 907-841-7329

Elected October 2013, with current term ending October 2019.

Sabrena Combs
Council Member
Work Phone: 907-350-8070
Linda Combs
Council Member
Work Phone: 907-746-0367
David Fuller
Council Member
Work Phone: 907-354-3568

Elected in October 2016, with current term ending October 2019.

Nathan Wallace
CIty Manager
Work Phone: 907-761-1317
Norma Alley
City Clerk
Work Phone: 907-761-1301